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Appendix H 1 
 2 
Amount of Civil Penalty to Cure Alleged Violation of Proposition 65 for Failure to 3 

Provide Certain Warnings (Health & Saf. Code, § 26249.7(k) 25249.7(k)) 4 
 5 
 6 

Formula 7 
Under Health and Safety Code section 26249.7(k) 25249.7(k), the amount of civil penalty 8 
per facility or premises that an alleged violator may agree to pay within 14 days of 9 
service of a notice of violation under that section will be computed and adjusted as 10 
follows: 11 
 12 
Adjusted 
penalty 
amount 

 
= 

 annual CCPI (Dec. 2018 2023) – annual CCPI (Dec. 2013 2018) + 1 
  
˟ 

Previous 
dollar 

amount annual CCPI (Dec. 2013 2018) 

 13 
 14 
Definition 15 
“CCPI” means the California Consumer Price Index for All Urban Comsumers, as 16 
established by the California Department of Industrial Relations. 17 
 18 
 19 
Calculation and adjustment 20 
Effective April 1, 2019 2024, the amount of civil penalty that an alleged violator may 21 
agree to pay within 14 days of service of a notice of violation under Health and Safety 22 
Code section 26249.7(k)(2)(B)(ii) 25249.7(k)(2)(B)(ii) is $565 $610 per facility or 23 
premises where the alleged violation occurred. 24 
 25 
The calculation is as follows: 26 
 27 

  272.51 331.804 – 241.623 272.51  28 
       $563.92 $608.79 =                         241.623 272.51                 + 1    ˟  $500 29 

 30 
 31 
Under Health and Safety Code section 26249.7(k)(2)(B)(ii) 25249.7(k)(2)(B)(ii), the 32 
adjusted penalty amount is rounded to the nearest $5, so the dollar amount of the adjusted 33 
limit is rounded to $565 $610.  34 
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